Board of AEBA Council Members


A/Prof. Ma Dominga PADILLA M.D. (Philippines)

Chair, Association of Eye Banks of Asia

Founding President and Ambassador at Large Eye Bank Foundation of the Philippines

Head, Ocular tissue Transplant Service St. LUke's Medical Center, Global City


Prof. Fung-Rong HU M.D. (Taiwan)

Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology Medical College National Taiwan University

Medical Director, National Eye Bank of Taiwan

Dr. Lalida PARIYAKANOK M.D (Thailand)

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University

Ophthalmologist of Bumrungrad International hospital

Prof. Kohji NISHIDA M.D., PhD (Japan)

Professor and Chairman

Department of Ophthalmology, Osaka University Medical School

Prof. Weiyun SHI (China)

Director, Shandong Eye Institute & President, Shandong Eye Hospital

Dr. Vanissa WS CHOW (Hongkong)

Consultant Hong Kong Eye Hospital

Medical Director Hospital Authority Eye Bank, Hong Kong

Clinical Associate Professor (Honorary), Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Namarata SHARMA (India)

Professor of Ophthalmology Cornea, Cataract and Refractive Surgery Services

Dr Rajendra prasad Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences

All India Institute of Medical Sciences and New Delhi, India

Secretary, Eye Bank association of India

Dr. Sharita Rosalyne SIREGAR (Indonesia)

Head of Lions Eye Bank Jakarta

Dr. Howard Cajucom-Uy YU (Singapore)

Assistant Director, Singapore Eye Bank ( Singapore National Eye Centre)

A/Prof. Vilavun PUANGSRICHARERN (Thailand)

Head, Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University

Director, Clinical Excellence Center for Cornea and Stem Cell Transplantation, King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital and Chulalongkorn University

Mr. David Dongwoo Lee (Korea)

Program Director, International for Eversight 


Ms Claudine HO (Singapore)


Upcoming Event

Asia Cornea Society 9th Asia Cornea Society - The 7th INASCRS Biennial Scientific Meeting 2024

26 - 28 Sep 2024